Society for Electroacoustic Music of Czech Republic

in cooperation with

Czech Music Council, Academy of Arts, Music Information Centre, Czech Radio supported by

Ministry of Culture, Foundation Czech Music Found, Foundation OSA, CSC Ltd.

FINAL PROTOCOL

International Electroacoustic Music Competition

MUSICA NOVA 2010

Jury: Lenka Dohnalová, Rainer Bürck, Juraj Ďuriš, Pavel Kopecký, Michal Košut, Rudolf Růžička

54 pieces were considered from 28 countries

Category A (compositions of autonomous art electroacoustic music)

First Prize: Yu-Chung Tseng (Taiwan) Points of Departure with 17 Variations

Honorary Mentions: Takuto Fukuda (Japan) Still-life of cb

Krzysztof Gawlas (Poland) Spherical Voices 1

Sam Salem (Great Britain) Dead Poets

Finalists: Martin Klusák (Czech Republic) MEXperiment

Clemens von Reusner (Germany) BRNK Louise Rossiter (Great Britain) Black Velvet

Jorge Sad (Argentina) HyperRock

Category B (compositions for acoustic instrument/voice/ensemble & electroacoustic media)

First Prize: Adrian Moore (Great Britain) Fields of Darkness and Light Honorary Mention: Ondřej Adámek (Czech Republic) IMADEMO - duo Finalists: Chien-Wen Cheng (Taiwan) Morning Rain

Krzysztof Wolek (Poland) Un Claro Del Tiempo

Special Award for Composition by Young Composer: Martin Klusák MEXperiment

Special Award for Czech Composition: Ondřej Adámek IMADEMO - duo

Lenka Dohnalová, director of competition Rudo

Rudolf Růžička, chairman of jury

MUSICA NOVA 2010, SEAH - Prague, Czech Republic

http://musicanova.nipax.cz

Prague, November 14, 2010