#### Society for Electroacoustic Music of Czech Republic

in cooperation with Czech Music Council / Arts Institute, Academy of Arts supported by Ministry of Culture CR, Municipality of Prague

## FINAL PROTOCOL

**International Electroacoustic Music Competition** 

# **MUSICA NOVA 2018**

#### Jury

Rainer Bürck, Lenka Dohnalová, Juraj Ďuriš, Pavel Kopecký, Peter Nelson, Rudolf Růžička, Peter Stollery

#### 68 pieces were considered from 26 countries

**Category A** (compositions of autonomous art electroacoustic music)

#### **First Prize**

Epa Fassianos (Greece) Chromatocosmos

Honorary Mention Robert Scott Thompson (USA) Nullius in Verba

#### **Other Finalists**

Nahuel Litwin (Argentina) Grito Enceguecido Antonio Scarcia (Italy) Interludio: "And I rejoice in my bonnie Bell"

## **Category B**

(compositions for acoustic instrument/voice/ensemble & electroacoustic media)

**First Prize** 

John Young (New Zealand) Magnetic Resonance

**Honorary Mentions** 

Zurine Gerenabarrena (Spain) Luze Gilles Gobeil (Canada) Détour

### Special Award for Czech Composition Yuk Bun Wan Seascape

Honorary Mentions for Czech Compositions Jiří Suchánek Movements Petr Wajsar Generative Ambient

Czech Ear/České ucho Special award for children and young non-professional students (special protocol)

Lenka Dohnalová, director of the competition Rudolf Růžička, chairman of jury

MUSICA NOVA 2018 / SEAH, Czech Republic

Prague, November 25, 2018