Society for Electroacoustic Music of Czech Republic

in cooperation with

Czech Music Council / Arts Institute, Academy of Arts, Czech Radio and Institute of Modern Music supported by Ministry of Culture CR, State Culture Found, Municipality of Prague, Czech Music Foundation

> FINAL PROTOCOL **International Electroacoustic Music Competition**

MUSICA NOVA 2013

Lenka Dohnalová, Rainer Bürck, Juraj Ďuriš, Pavel Kopecký, Peter Nelson, Rudolf Růžička

75 pieces were considered from 27 countries

Category A

(compositions of autonomous art electroacoustic music)

First Prize:

Felipe Otondo (Chile) Night Study 1

Honorary Mentions:

Stijn Govaere (Belgium) Far bollire piano per 8 minuti Antonio Scarcia (Italy) Ordinary Rehearsals

Finalists:

Linda Antas (USA) Iridescence **Andrew Lewis (UK) Dark Glass Pete Stollery (UK) Three Cities** Yu-Chung Tseng (Taiwan) As Butterflies Fliying Under the Curtain

Category B

(compositions for acoustic instrument/voice/ensemble & electroacoustic media)

First Prize:

Robert Normandeau (Canada) Baobabs

Honorary Mentions:

Elvira Garifzyanova (Russia) Aurora Borealis David Ikard (USA) Ventus et Unda

Finalists:

Konstantinos Karathanasis (Greece) Hekate João Pedro Oliveira (Portugal) IMH **Robert Thompson** (USA) **Passage**

Special Award for Czech Composition: Michal Rataj: Spatialis

Honorary mention for Czech Composition: Jan Fila: Slzy bran

Lenka Dohnalová, director of the competition Rudolf Růžička, chairman of jury

MUSICA NOVA 2013, SEAH - Prague, Czech Republic

Prague, November 10, 2013