Society for Electroacoustic Music of Czech Republic

in cooperation with

Czech Music Council & Arts Institute & Academy of Arts,

supported by

Ministry of Culture CR & Municipality of Prague


International Electroacoustic Music Competition


Lenka Dohnalová, Rainer Bürck, Juraj Ďuriš, Pavel Kopecký, Michal Košut, Peter Nelson, Rudolf Růžička, Peter Stollery

70 pieces were considered from 21 countries

Category A (compositions of autonomous art electroacoustic music)

First Prize
James Surgenor (GB) Twist and Turn:

Honorary Mentions
Francis Dhomont (FR) Phoenix XXI:
Antonio Scarcia (IT) Harvest Fields:

Gilles Gobeil (CA) Golem:
Mario Mary (Argentine/FR) Sal:
Adam Stanovic (GB) Inam:

Category B (compositions for acoustic instrument/voice/ensemble & electroacoustic media/LE)

First Prize
Kotoka Suzuki (JAP) In Praise to Shadows:

Honorary Mention
Roderik de Man (NL) Dopplegänger:
Eliška Cílková (CZ) Vzývání:

Monty Adkins, Paulina Sundin (GB) Rondures:
Remmy Canedo (Chile) Clusterfuck:
Giulio Colangelo (IT) Forbidden Soundscapes:
João Pedro Oliveira (PT) Burning Silver:

Special Award for Czech Composition
Eliška Cílková (CZ) Vzývání:

Honorary mention for Czech Composition
Jiří Lukeš (CZ) Elementhis-Metamorphosis:

Czech Ear/České ucho
Special award for children and young non-professional students (special protocol)

Lenka Dohnalová, director of the competition

Rudolf Růžička, chairman of jury

Prague, Czech Republic, November 27th, 2016