Society for Electroacoustic Music
Foundation Czech Music Fund


International Electroacoustic Music Competition

M U S I C A N O V A '96

JURY: Dr.Zdenka Cechova, Dr.Wanda Dobrovska, Ing.Juraj Duris, Dr.Miroslav Kaduch, Ing.Karel Odstrcil, Prof.Alois Pinos, Mgr.Rudolf Ruzicka

104 pieces were considered from 22 countries

Category "A" (compositions of autonomous art electroacoustic music)
Grand Prize - Not Awarded
Main Prize - Marc Ainger (U.S.A.): Lament
Main Prize - Charles Bestor (U.S.A.): Into the Labyrinth
Special Prize - Mathews Adkins (England): Pagan Circus
Special Prize - John Levack Drever (Scotland): Butterfly Lovers
Prize for Best Czech Composition - Emil Viklicky: Rajska zahrada
Honorable Mention - Adrian Moore (U.K.): Junky

Category "B" (multimedia projects using electroacoustic music)
Grand Prize - Not Awarded
Main Prize - Allessandro Cipriani (Italy): Terra Fluida
Main Prize - Mario Verandi (England): Effected

Decision of the jury is final

   Karel Odstrcil                         Rudolf Ruzicka
Chairman of the Competition   Chairman of the Jury

Radlicka 99, 150 00 Praha 5 - Smichov

Praha - Prague, October 27,1996