Society for Electroacoustic Music of Czech Republic

Ministry of Culture, Foundation OSA, Foundation Czech Music Fund
Under the auspices of Czech Music Council


International Electroacoustic Music Competition


Jury: Rainer Bürck, Lenka Dohnalová, Juraj Ďuriš, Pavel Kopecký
Rudolf Růžička,
Milan Slavický

126 pieces were considered from 29 countries


Category A (compositions of autonomous art electroacoustic music)

First Prize
Claudio Gabriele (Italy) Ombra nell′azzuro


Honorary Mention

Pete Stollery (Great Britain) Vox Magna


Category B (compositions for acoustic instrument/voice/ensemble & electroacoustic media)


First Prize

Robert Scott Thompson (U.S.A.) The Ninth Wave

Honorary Mention

Yasuhiro Takenaka (Japan) Séparé et Invisible


Special Award for Czech Composition

Petra Gavlasová Survivors


Special Award for Composition by Young Composer

Konstantinos Karathanasis (Greece) De Ligno Chalybeque


Lenka Dohnalová                          Rudolf Růžička

director of the competition                                              president of the jury

MUSICA NOVA 2003, SEAH - Praha, Czech Republic

Praha - Prague, November 9, 2003