Society for Electroacoustic Music of Czech Republic

Ministry of Culture, Prague City Administration, Foundation Czech Music Fund,
Music Foundation OSA, Under the auspices of Czech Music Council

International Electroacoustic Music Competition

Jury: Rainer Bürck,Lenka Dohnalová,Juraj Ďuriš,Pavel Kopecký,Rudolf Růžička

121 pieces were considered from 29 countries

Category A (compositions of autonomous art electroacoustic music)

First Prize
Roderik de Man (Holland) Music, when soft voices die….


Honorary Mention

Antonio Ferreira (Portugal) Evidence of things unseen


Category B (compositions for acoustic instrument/voice/ensemble & electroacoustic media)


First Prize

Malle Maltis (Estonia) Res

Honorary Mentions

Myrto Korkokiou & Apostolos Loufopoulos (Greece) 59 Winds

Roderik de Man (Holland) Cordes Invisibles


Special Award for Czech Composition

Lucie Vitásková Ringing colours

 Honorary Mentions for Czech Composition

Michaal Mays Parasites Paradise

Michal Rataj Rely-Relay-Relation

Special Award for Composition by Young Composer

not awarded

 Lenka Dohnalová             Rudolf Růžička

director of the competition                     president of the jury

MUSICA NOVA 2004, SEAH - Praha, Czech Republic

Praha - Prague, November 7, 2004