Society for Electroacoustic Music of Czech Republic

Ministry of Culture, Prague City Administration, Foundation Czech Music Fund, Music Foundation OSA, Under the auspices of Czech Music Council

FINAL PROTOCOL

International Electroacoustic Music Competition

MUSICA NOVA 2004

Jury: Rainer Bürck, Lenka Dohnalová, Juraj Ďuriš, Pavel Kopecký, Rudolf Růžička

121 pieces were considered from 29 countries

Category A (compositions of autonomous art electroacoustic music)

First Prize Roderik de Man (Holland) *Music, when soft voices die....*

Honorary Mention Antonio Ferreira (Portugal) Evidence of things unseen

Category B (compositions for acoustic instrument/voice/ensemble & electroacoustic media)

First Prize Malle Maltis (Estonia) *Res*

Honorary Mentions Myrto Korkokiou & Apostolos Loufopoulos (Greece) 59 Winds Roderik de Man (Holland) Cordes Invisibles

> Special Award for Czech Composition Lucie Vitásková Ringing colours Honorary Mentions for Czech Composition Michaal Mays Parasites Paradise Michal Rataj Rely-Relay-Relation

Special Award for Composition by Young Composer not awarded

> Lenka Dohnalová director of the competition

Rudolf Růžička president of the jury

MUSICA NOVA 2004, SEAH - Praha, Czech Republic http://www.musica.cz/musnova

Praha - Prague, November 7, 2004