Society for Electroacoustic Music of Czech Republic

in cooperation with Czech Music Council & Arts Institute & Academy of Arts
supported by Ministry of Culture CR & Municipality of Prague

FINAL PROTOCOL

International Electroacoustic Music Competition

MUSICA NOVA 2015

Jury

Lenka Dohnalová, Rainer Bürck, Juraj Ďuriš, Pavel Kopecký, Michal Košut, Peter Nelson, Rudolf Růžička

68 pieces were considered from 24 countries

Category A (compositions of autonomous art electroacoustic music)

First Prize

Elizabeth L. Anderson (Belgium/USA) Solar Winds...and Beyond

Honorary Mentions

Adrian Moore (Great Britain) Nebula Sequence James O'Callaghan (Canada) Isomorphic Robert Scott Thompson (USA) Sattva

Other Finalists

David Berezan (Canada) Starboard
Hubert Howe (USA) Inharmonic Fantasy No.4
Jean Monique (Canada) Volt_#1
João Pedro Oliveira (Portugal) Neshamah
Michal Rataj (Czech Republic) Winter Shadowy
Sam Salem (Great Britain) Himlen Var
Virgine Viel (France) Nyx

Category B (compositions for acoustic instrument/voice/ensemble & electroacoustic media/LE)

First Prize

Michal Rataj (Czech Republic) Small Imprints

Honorary Mention Robert Scott Thompson (USA) Mettā

Other Finalists

Roderik de Man (Holland) Siamo Sardi João Pedro Oliveira (Portugal) Rust Pete Stollery (Great Britain) Diverse Tremblings

Special Award for Czech Composition Michal Rataj Small Imprints

Honorary Mentions
Michal Rataj Winter Shadowy
Jiří Lukeš Dozvuky

Other Finalists

Martin Klusák Princess in the Iron Mask

Czech Ear/České ucho

Special award for children and young non-professional students (special protocol)

Lenka Dohnalová, director of the competition

Rudolf Růžička, chairman of jury & SEAH