Society for Electroacoustic Music of Czech Republic

in cooperation with Czech Music Council / Arts Institute, Academy of Arts supported by Ministry of Culture CR, Municipality of Prague

FINAL PROTOCOL International Electroacoustic Music Competition MUSICA NOVA 2020

Jury

Elizabeth Anderson, Rainer Bürck, Lenka Dohnalová, Juraj Ďuriš, Pavel Kopecký, Peter Nelson, Rudolf Růžička, Peter Stollery

81 pieces were considered from 23 countries

Category A

(compositions of autonomous art electroacoustic music)

First Prize

John Young (GB/New Zealand) Abwesenheit

Honorary Mention

David Holland (GB) First Rituals

Other Finalists

Rodney DuPlessis (Canada), Apostolos Loufopoulos (Greek), James O'Callaghan (Canada/Ireland), Louise Rossiter (GB), Annete Vande Gorne (Belgium)

Category B

(compositions for acoustic instrument/voice/ensemble & electroacoustic media)

First Prize

Gilles Gobeil (Canada) Sentinelle

Honorary Mention

Levy Oliveira (Brazil) Mysteries of the Unseen

Other Finalists

Andrea Gutteres (Australia), Slavomír Hořínka (CZ), Krzysztof Wolek (Poland)

Special Award for Czech Composition

Slavomír Hořínka Murmurings

Honorary Mention

Soňa Vetchá Solo in solo? Other Finalists Michal Bartoš, Tomáš Pernický, Kamil Remeš

Lenka Dohnalová, director of the competition

Juraj Ďuriš, chairman of jury

SEAH, Czech Republic Prague, November 22, 2020